Taylor Community School Corporation
Special Session Board Meeting
Taylor Boardroom
Thursday, July 6, 2023
5:00 p.m.

# **School Board Members Present:**

Dennis Marler, Board President Bill Brubaker, Board Vice President Jennifer Bogue, Board Secretary Dennis Bentzler, Board Member Shawn Haus. Board Member

## **Administration and Central Office Staff Present:**

Christopher Smith, Superintendent Steve Dishon, Incumbent Superintendent Melinda Overholser, Recorder Renae Adams, Treasurer Matt Brankle, TMS Assistant Principal Brandon Gleason, TES Assistant Principal

#### **Others Present:**

See attached List

### I. Call to Order

## II. Pledge of Allegiance and Moment of Silence

The regular school board meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM in the Taylor Board Room located at 3750 East 300 South, Kokomo, Indiana. Mr. Marler opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence.

### **III. Recognition of Visitors**

Paula Davis asked to speak on the hiring process of the new superintendent.

## IV. Approval of Special Session Agenda

Mr. Haus moved to approve the regular and consent agenda as revised. Mr. Brubaker seconded the motion. Motion passed 5-0.

## VI. New Business

Mr. Haus moved to approve the Superintendent contract as presented. Mrs. Bogue seconded the motion. Motion passed 5-0.

### VI. Other Information

The next regular school board meeting will be held on Wednesday, August 9, 2023 at 5:30 PM in the boardroom.

### VII. Adjournment

Mrs. Bogue moved to approve the Special Session Board Meeting. Mr. Haus seconded the motion. Motion passed 5-0. The meeting was adjourned at 5:04 PM

Dennis Marler, President	Jennifer Bogue, Secretary